Football

Coaching Staff



Head Coach
Darwin Franklin               dfranklin@millwoodps.org

Darwin Franklin     
 
What a great time to be a Millwood Falcon! 2016 promises to be a very exciting season! We have completed a great summer program that not only focused on the athletic abilities of our student athletes but also took part in many community service activities which developed the humility and value of giving to others.. 

We are excited about our offense as we head into 2016. We will work to be balanced between the run and the pass. We will continue to get the ball to a lot of different players. Our goal is to have a big-play offense that is capable of scoring anywhere on the field! We will play at a FAST pace and force others to try and keep up with us!

Defensively, we will continue to play an aggressive, stunting style. We will play a lot of athletes and put them in position to be successful. Our team is built on the foundation of playing tough, sound physical defense.

We win games with our special teams unit! We will make things happen and utilize our players to win the kicking game! We will take calculated risks and play to win on special teams.

We have the greatest fans and support in the state! Our tradition and history are unmatched! Come out to L.W. Good Stadium and support the Falcons!

 
WE WILL WIN!


Assitant Coaches
OC-Matthew Black                mblack@millwoodps.org
DC-Malcom Mack                  mmack@millwoodps.org
WR/DB- Nick Henderson        nhendrson@millwoodps.org
RB/DE-Gerron Alexander       galexander@millwoodps.org
QB/DB-Willie Batson              wbatson@millwoodps.org
OL/LB-Cory Wilson                cwilson@millwoodps.org
OL/DL/MS HC-Micheal Shipp   mshipp@millwoodps.org



Schedule




                                            2016 2A State Champions
Football team posing with 2016 Oklahoma State Champions 2A Football banner


Roster



Roster coming soon.
 



 Where are they now?


Cameron Batson 2013 Oklahoma Gatorade Player of the Year- Texas Tech
Cameron Batson


Alphonso Mcmillian 2013 All State - Sam Houston State

Alphonso McMillian




2015 Signees
Michelby Davis DE- South Dakota
Chris Cohen WR - Northeastern State University
Nicholas Ruffin WR- Northwestern Oklahoma St University
Darian Brown DB- Langston University
Allen Hammond OL- Northeastern State University
Greg McCalister DB- NEO


2016 Signees
Caleb Collins DB- East Central University
Dewayntae Johnson - Langston University